FR| EN

Concept

It started with Camera Work, 1903 to 1917, the sumptuous art review edited by Alfred Stieglitz, available by subscription, with its authentic photographic prints laid out by hand. Then came Aspen, 1965 to 1971, the first magazine in box form, whose 3rdedition was made by Andy Warhol. 

The quality and creativity of these legendary publications inspired us to create our own. So we did, with the help of talented artists, passionate professionals and no ordinary photographic lab. Partners that share our values and our unflagging desire to deliver exceptional artwork into your hands. 

Since 2013 we’ve been creating limited edition box set of work from the world’s most celebrated photographers and contemporary artists (like JR, Liu Bolin, Joel Meyerowitz, William Klein and Susan Meiselas) and emerging talents (like Juno Calypso, Paul Rousteau, Mathieu César and Théo Gosselin).

ON THE INSIDE

Wombat is published in a numbered limited edition, crafted by hand in our Paris workshops. Inside the box, you’ll find:

  • A numbered photographic print,
  • A creative portfolio on fine-art paper,
  • Editorial content in French and English.
THE WOMBAT MANIFESTO
  • See the world differently.
  • Raise consciousness through the power of art.
  • Publish socially-committed artists.
  • Offer an unrivalled art subscription service.
  • Push back the limits of photographic publishing.
  • Compile a collectible artistic treasure.
  • Always do better.
  • Limit the number of each box set to 1000.

THE STORY HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN

The legendary Magnum Photos and the Pompidou Centre have already called upon the artisanal savoir-faire of Wombat's workshops. Our art boxes can be found in respected establishments around the world: Foam (Amsterdam), the Helmut Newton Foundation (Berlin), Claire de Rouen Books (London), the Jeu de Paume or the Maison Européenne de la Photographie (Paris), to name a few.


SUBSCRIBE

  • Receive 4 Wombat art boxes per year (one each quarter) + 1 Special Edition box.
  • Discover special cultural offers in each, reserved exclusively for our subscribers.

FR| EN
Livraison offerte pour les abonnements France et Belgique

Concept

Il y a eu Camera Workla somptueuse revue d’art disponible par abonnement de 1903 à 1917, éditée par Alfred Stieglitz et composée d’authentiques tirages photographiques collés à la main. Puis Aspen, de 1965 à 1971, le premier magazine sous forme de boite, dont le troisième numéro fût réalisé par Andy Warhol.

Ces objets d’édition légendaires nous ont inspirés à créer le notre avec la complicité des artistes, de professionnels passionnés, et d’un laboratoire photographique hors norme. Tous partagent nos valeurs et une envie indéfectible de placer l’art entre vos mains.

Depuis 2013, nous publions dans nos coffrets les tirages et travaux des plus grands photographes et artistes contemporains (JR, Liu Bolin, Joel Meyerowitz, William Klein, Susan Meiselas…). Mais aussi ceux de talents émergents (Juno Calypso, Paul Rousteau, Mathieu César, Théo Gosselin…).

 

A L’INTERIEUR

Chaque coffret Wombat est édité en série limitée, numéroté et assemblé à la main dans nos ateliers à Paris. Découvrez à l’intérieur :

  • Un tirage photographique numéroté,
  • Un portfolio imaginé sur des formats inédits à partir de papiers de collection,
  • Des textes en français et anglais.
LE MANIFESTE WOMBAT
  • Regardons le monde autrement.
  • Eveillons les consciences grâce au pouvoir de l’art.
  • Publions des artistes engagés.
  • Proposons un abonnement artistique unique en son genre.
  • Repoussons l’art de l’édition en photographie.
  • Composons un trésor artistique à collectionner.
  • Faisons toujours mieux.
  • Limitons le tirage de nos coffrets à 1000 exemplaires.

L’HISTOIRE NE FAIT QUE COMMENCER

L’agence mythique, Magnum Photos, ou le Centre Pompidou ont déjà fait appel au savoir-faire artisanal des ateliers Wombat. Nos coffrets sont maintenant disponibles dans un réseau d’adresses prestigieuses à l’international : Foam (Amsterdam), la Fondation Helmut Newton (Berlin), Claire de Rouen Books (Londres), le Jeu de Paume ou la Maison Européenne de la Photographie (Paris).

ABONNEZ-VOUS 
  • Recevez 4 coffrets Wombat par an (parution trimestrielle) + 1 hors série,
  • Découvrez nos pochettes surprises culturelles, réservées exclusivement à nos abonnés.